understudy



I’m fascinated with shooting tulips from this angle. With a wide enough lens, cool things happen. The Stevens-Coolidge Place, North Andover, Massachusetts.

5 comments so far

  1. marjigates on

    Nice! I love the look of sunlight through tulip petals, too. There is something about these flowers that lifts the winter weary spirits, yes?!

  2. Tanya Goloborodko on

    …I heard the music when true love calleed,a song sent fromheaven on silver wings.The whole world was dreaming, wisps of light streaming, as the stars spilled their magic upon you and me. The tune was more Lovely than the nightingale’s song.more delicate, than aroseweeping, yet as powerfulas the sunleapingto shedgoldenribbonsin herald of dawn. And I bow down before you.The one my eyes havelongedto behold my lonely heartpining, Iswear that I shall love and adore you.

  3. Carol King on

    Love the pictures of the tulips from below looking up at the sky. Love the transparency of the flowers.

    Know that you are waaaaaaay younger than I since you can get down on your knees to take this photo and then easily get up again!!!!!

  4. bonnieluria on

    Would make a fantastic subject for a still life painting.
    Funny comment from Carol, above.

  5. Paz on

    Way cool! Love this photo.

    Paz


Leave a Reply

