Capron Park Zoo

The capron park zoo was a nice little zoo. I’m sure it’s gonna look like I have a thing for sloths, truthfully, they make me VERY tired just watching them, but as of a month ago, I’d never seen one awake, and now I’ve seen one at each of the last 3 zoos I’ve visited. I’ll be back to frogs in no time, but, given that sloths sleep something like 29 hours a day, I was especially pleased with this snapshot.
sloth

1 comment so far

  1. Andrew on

    I’ve always maintained that, if you could just give one a good scrubbing, a sloth would make a delightful pet. And while I’m thinking of it, you should consider a photo essay devoted entirely to upright sloths. Turn your computer upside down and you’ll see what I mean.


Leave a Reply

